ASTL announces new board of directors

Michael Lloyd

September 4, 2019

The ASTL has a new board of directors following a voting process amongst members to elect the new executive committee.

The board includes five lender member representatives and one associate member representative plus the chief executive.

The elected executive committee comprises of Allan Kay (Alternative Bridging Corporation), Steven Barber (Bridging Finance Solutions), James Bloom (Masthaven) and Gavin Diamond (United Trust Bank).

Sarah Jackson (Pivot) and Jonathan Newman (Brightstone Law) complete the board having previously been elected to serve two terms.

Benson Hersch (pictured), chief executive of the ASTL, said: “The Executive Committee of the ASTL plays an incredibly important role in helping to shape the future of the bridging industry.

“This is the board who will provide a consistent presence as we enter an exciting period of change under a new chief executive.

“I welcome all of the new directors who I look forward to working with during my remaining time in the role.

“The election was very close. We would like to express our thanks to all members nominated who stood for election and of course we thank ASTL’s lender members who voted.”

The elected directors will serve as executive committee members of the ASTL, acting as a guiding influence to provide direction and decision-making for the association.

Sign up to our daily email