ASTL appoints executive committee

Ryan Bembridge

August 22, 2017

The Association of Short Term Lenders has appointed six board members to join chief executive Benson Hersch in steering the association from 1 September 2017.

The members are Adrian Bloomfield of Barton Bridging Capital, Brian West of Central Bridging, Emma Ryan of Amicus Finance, Gavin Diamond of United Trust Bank, James Bloom of Masthaven Bank and Scott Marshall of Roma Finance.

ASTL board members except from the CEO have to retire after serving a maximum of two years.

However this year Marshall has remained on the board after two years due to a shortage of applicants.

Benson Hersch, chief executive of the ASTL, said: “I am confident that the new executive committee will continue to work to raise standards within the ASTL and its wider membership, while also increasing awareness of the value of bridging while and the short term secured lending market.

“I would like to say a special thank you to Jonathan Sealey, CEO of Hope Capital, and Jon Hall, managing director at Masthaven, who have served on the committee for the past two years.

“Their continued commitment and support has helped the association to grow to record membership levels.”

People interested in joining the ASTL board put their names forward and are democratically elected by the ASTL’s wider membership every year.

The ASTL has 37 members and 30 associate members.

Sign up to our daily email