FCA Board members confirmed

Robyn Hall

March 28, 2013

Including FCA chairman John Griffith-Jones the Board will consist of 12 members. This includes four executive members: Martin Wheatley, chief executive of the FCA; Tracey McDermott, FCA director of enforcement and financial crime; Clive Adamson, FCA director of supervision and Lesley Titcomb, FCA chief operating officer.

Andrew Bailey, chief executive of the Prudential Regulation Authority will be a non-executive director. Mick McAteer, Amanda Davidson and Sir Brian Pomeroy were all FSA Board members and will join the FCA Board as non-executive directors.

Three non-executive directors are new appointments and these are Jane Platt, David Harker CBE and Amelia Fletcher.

John Griffith-Jones, chairman of the FCA, said: “The creation of a new financial regulator is a once in a generation event and the regulatory objectives set out for the FCA by Parliament demand a wide skill set.

“Therefore, I am especially pleased with the range and depth of experience of our new Board, as we embark on the FCA journey.”

The Board will be effective from 1 April when the FCA begins operating and formally replaces the FSA which was formed in 2001.

Sign up to our daily email