NACFB Industry Awards 2010: Winners

Nia Williams

November 24, 2010

The winners were nominated and voted for by NACFB member brokers in its annual survey.

Chief executive of the Association, Adam Tyler, said: “We were surprised and delighted by the response to the Gala Dinner, especially given the current climate, and we were thrilled to be able to welcome 400 guests to the dinner. Special mention must go to event sponsors, Barclays, whose support both for this event and brokers in general should be welcomed. Although not winners on the night, they came a very close second in a couple of hotly contested categories, so their support is far from unappreciated by brokers.”

Adam Tyler continued: “All the nominated and winning lenders should be commended for supporting brokers in tough times. Congratulations to everyone who made the list.”

The winners were:

Business Bank of the Year: Lloyds TSB

Buy-to-let Lender of the Year: The Mortgage Works

Commercial Mortgage Lender of the Year: Santander

Short Term Funder of the Year: Masthaven Bridging Finance Ltd

Lessor of the Year: ING Lease

Specialist Lender of the Year: Aldermore

Factor/Invoice Discounter of the Year: Bibby Financial Services

NEW! Most Supportive Lender of the Year: Santander

Vehicle Finance Provider of the Year: ING Lease

Outstanding Contribution to the Broker Industry: Chris Stamper, ING Lease (UK) Ltd

Sign up to our daily email