Propertymark confirms new presidents

Ryan Fowler

June 20, 2017

ARLA Propertymark and NAEA Propertymark has confirmed its presidential teams for the year ahead.

Sally Lawson succeeds Nik Madan as president of ARLA Propertymark, Peter Savage is appointed ARLA’s president-elect and Michelle Niziol is elected as vice-president effective as of Friday 9 June 2017. Lawson has 27 years’ experience in the lettings industry, and is CEO and founder of the National Lettings Franchise.

Katie Griffin succeeds David Mackie as president of NAEA Propertymark, Mark Bentley becomes NAEA Propertymark’s president-elect and Lauren Scott is elected as vice-president. Griffin has been running her own award winning agency, Sawdye & Harris for more than 20 years and is a RICs chartered surveyor.

David Cox, chief executive of ARLA Propertymark, said: “We’d like to extend our thanks to Nik Madan, who has brought a great deal to the role over the last year; his deep understanding of the sector was instrumental in the launch of Propertymark. I am pleased to welcome Sally to the role – she’s a highly experienced individual and is extremely committed to the industry, we are excited to have her on board.”

Mark Hayward, chief executive of NAEA Propertymark, added: “David has brought great energy to the role, and we thank him for his hard work. Katie is an active member and is committed to raising standards within the industry, sharing best practice and nurturing future talent. I look forward to working with her more closely to drive awareness of our new consumer-facing focus as NAEA Propertymark.”

Enter your e-mail address to receive updates on this topic straight to your inbox

* indicates required
Send me news alerts on: